What material are your compostable bags made of?

We are proud to go green as so many companies. From 2020, all of our temporary tattoos will be packaged in a compostable bag made from corn. This material is compostable in municipal establishments only and not in your garden compost bins. You can now see the following 3 leaf logo on the affected tattoos.

 

Why your products are suitable for children aged 3 and over?

Temporary tattoos are considered cosmetic products according to Health Canada. In addition, plastic packaging can be a source of suffocation for children and is therefore dangerous. The same goes for our stickers. To avoid the danger of suffocation, never leave our products within the reach of babies or children. We are therefore required by Canadian law to mention that our products are suitable for children aged 3 and over. However, the ingredients of temporary tattoos do not pose any risk to the skin.

 

What are the ingredients for making temporary tattoos?

Here is the list of ingredients:
Acrylates/VA/Vinyl Neodecanoate Copolymer. Can contain : Blue 1 (CI 42090), 
Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Iron oxides (CI 77499), Titanium dioxide (CI 77891) 

 

My child with very sensitive skin, is he likely to have a reaction to temporary tattoos?

The printing of our temporary tattoos is premium quality, hypoallergenic, non-toxic and certified by the Food and Drug Administration in the United States.  


How to preserve tattoos?

Tattoos are sensitive to moisture and light. So it is very important to store your tattoos in a dry, dark place. The bathroom cabinet is therefore not recommended for tattoo storage.

 

Tattoos are good how long?

Tattoos do not have an expiration date as such. Proper storage will preserve tattoos over time. Over the years the glue from tattoos has only dried out more. So sometimes you have to be a little more patient during the installation, so you have to add a little more water and allow more than 10 seconds for a better installation.

De quelle matière sont faits vos sacs compostables?

Nous sommes fières de prendre un virage vert pour notre entreprise. Depuis le début de 2020, tous nos tatouages temporaires seront emballés dans un sac compostable fait à base de maïs. Ce matériel est compostable dans les établissements municipaux seulement et non dans vos bacs à compost de jardin. Vous pouvez désormais voir le logo de 3 feuilles sur l'emballage des tatouages concernés.

 

Pourquoi vos produits conviennent aux enfants âgés de 3 ans et plus ?

Les tatouages temporaires sont considérés comme des produits cosmétiques selon Santé Canada. De plus, l'emballage de plastique peut être une source de suffocation pour les enfants et est donc dangereux. Il en va de même pour nos autocollants. Pour éviter le danger de suffocation, ne jamais laisser nos produits à la portée des bébés ni des enfants. Nous sommes donc tenu par la loi canadienne de mentionnés que nos produits conviennent aux enfants âgés de 3 ans et plus. Toutefois, les ingrédients des tatouages temporaires ne comportent aucun risque pour la peau.

 

Quels sont les ingrédients pour la fabrication des tatouages temporaires?

Voici la liste des ingrédients:
Acrylates/VA/Vinyl Neodecanoate Copolymer. Peut contenir : Blue 1 (CI 42090), 
Red 7 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Iron oxides (CI 77499), Titanium dioxide (CI 77891) 

 

Mon enfants à la peau très sensible, est-il susceptible de faire une réaction au tatouages temporaires?

L'impression de nos tatouages temporaires est de qualité supérieure, hypoallergène, non-toxique et certifiée par la Food and Drug Administration aux États-Unis.  

 

Comment conserver les tatouages?

Les tatouages sont sensibles à l'humidité et à la lumière. Alors il est bien important d'entreposer vos tatouages dans un endroit sec et sans lumière. Le cabinet de la salle de bain n'est donc pas recommandé pour l'entreposage des tatouages.

 

Les tatouages sont bons combien de temps?

Les tatouages n'ont pas de date d'expiration en tant que telle. Un bon entreposage préservera les tatouages dans le temps. Au cours des années la colle des tatouages vient qu'à séché davantage. Alors il faut être parfois un peu plus patient lors de l'installation, il faut donc mettre un peu plus d'eau et compter plus de 10 secondes pour une meilleure installation.